top of page

DO Y'ALL NEED A PRE-WORK?!

Personally, I've never been one to use a pre-workout but when embarking on my Beachbody journey, I decided to follow the program including drinking my Shakeology, Energize, and Performance Recover. I saw a bunch of coaches drinking this fruity, pink drink on instagram, so I was intrigued.


Pre-workouts are designed to give the body and mind a "boost" to help you through a workout. Lets be honest, we've all felt sluggish after work or on a Saturday morning after a night of drinking, but not all drinks that give you energy are good for you. So many energy drinks are filled with sugar, ingredients I can't even pronounce, and have that sugar crash effect. After my first glass of Energize, I became obsessed. I only tried the Fruit Punch so far, but it tastes great and doesn't feel like i'm drinking sweet tea! It also comes in Lemonade flavor.


Energize Benefits

- More energy and endurance

- Better focus and reaction time

- Less exercise-induced muscle soreness

- Faster recovery times


The way Energize works is using the ingredients beta-alanine and quercetin to delay muscle fatigue brought on by exercise. It doesn’t matter what type of exercise you’re doing, Energize will keep your muscles going strong throughout your workout. The energy boost comes from a low-does of caffeine derived from green tea. For best results, Energize should be consumed 30 minutes before your workout. Interested? Email me to find out to more!


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page