top of page

NEW YEAR, NEW ME

Hey y'all! Last October I made a huge life change moving from New York to Charlotte. I was an established Interior Designer with a great friend group that decided to leave it all behind to start from scratch and start using words like y'all, bless your heart, and pass the {un}sweet tea. The minute I got down here, everything clicked and my life finally started to fall into place. I met an awesome group of girls, got my fitness journey back on track, and re-established my career as a Designer in the tile industry. Since being down south, the biggest thing I've learned is that women want to help other women. You don't see much of that in New York. It is strictly the philosophy that every wo[man] is out for herself, and being raised up north, I thought this was just how it was. PSA, this is not the way it is. When I got down here, I joined Girl Tribe on Facebook, and not only were women supportive, complete STRANGERS were trying to help me find a job with no ulterior motives! This inspired me to start a blog and do my part to help to motivate other women to be the best versions of themselves. If there was a question on Jeopardy asking if Ali Artale would ever start a blog, you would have most likely answered no, and you would have been right. But hey, you know what they say, "new year, new me", so here's my advice on all things fitness and fashion. So grab your favorite pair of sneakers and brightest lipstick, and join me while I do the damn thing.


18 views0 comments
bottom of page